Donor Recognition

We at EECS extend our thanks not only to the donors listed below, but to all of our donors, including many anonymous ones. We have attempted to list all donors of $100 or more to EECS for Fiscal Year 2004 (July 1, 2003 – June 30, 2004), unless anonymity has been requested. Although care has been taken in the preparation of these lists, some errors or omissions may have occurred; for these we extend our sincere apologies. If your name has been omitted or incorrectly listed, please bring the error to our attention.

All donor recognition categories are exclusive of corporate matching gifts.


$1,000,000 or more donated to Campaign to date (7/1/97-6/30/04)

3COM Founders
Analog Devices Inc
Denise Lahey & Roger J. Bamford 1977
Morris Chang 1952/Taiwan Semiconductor Mfg. Co.
Estate of Frank and Irene Gormley Bleil
Bruce Cheng
Alexander W. Dreyfoos, Jr., 1954
Esther M. Edgerton* W 1927
Bert E. 1966 & Candace Forbes
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Herbert E.* 1933 & Dorothy Grier
William R. Hewlett* 1936
Intel Corporation
Charlene 1979 & Derry Kabcenell 1975
Steven T. 1978 * & Michèle Kirsch
Emanuel E. Landsman 1958
Lockheed Martin
James M. Mikkelson 1970
Frederick W. & Charlotte P. Ostermayer*
Suhas S. Patil 1967
Siebel Systems Inc
Raymond S. 1957 & Maria Stata
TIBCO Founders
Louis R. Tomasetta, Jr. 1970
Andrew J. Viterbi 1956
Patrick Wang P 2002, 2004
William J.* 1948 & Barbara J. Weisz W 1948

View of the Stata 'bouquet' of towers just before a summer storm, July 2004.

View of the Stata 'bouquet' of towers just before a summer storm, July 2004. (photo: Patricia Sampson, MIT EECS)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Leave a Reply

Replies which add to the content of this article in the EECS Newsletter are welcome. The Department reserves the right to moderate all comments. If you would like to provide any updated information please send an email to